The Forsyte Saga

-20% Off

Original price was: 6,00 €.Current price is: 4,80 €.

The Forsyte Chronicles #1-3

by John Galsworthy

John Galsworthy, a Nobel Prize-winning author, chronicles the ebbing social power of the commercial upper-middle-class Forsyte family through three generations, beginning in Victorian London during the 1880s and ending in the early 1920s.

1 in stock


The Forsyte Saga, first published under that title in 1922, is a series of three novels and two interludes published between 1906 and 1921. They chronicle the vicissitudes of the leading members of a large upper-middle-class English family that is similar to Galsworthy’s. Only a few generations removed from their farmer ancestors, its members are keenly aware of their status as “new money”. The main character, the solicitor and connoisseur Soames Forsyte, sees himself as a “man of property” by virtue of his ability to accumulate material possessions, but that does not succeed in bringing him pleasure.

Volume 1: The Man of Property
Volume 2: Indian Summer of a Forsyte and In Chancery
Volume 3: Awakening and To Let

Additional information

Book Condition

Used – Good




722 pages, 130×200 mm


2001 by Wordsworth Edition, first in 1922

Book Series

Wordsworth Classics


Fiction, Classics, Historical Fiction