Number 11



The Winshaw Legacy #2

by Jonathan Coe

This is a novel about the hundreds of tiny connections between the public and private worlds and how they affect us all.


It’s about the legacy of war and the end of innocence.

It’s about how comedy and politics are battling it out and comedy might have won.

It’s about how 140 characters can make fools of us all.

It’s about living in a city where bankers need cinemas in their basements and others need food banks down the street.

It is Jonathan Coe doing what he does best ­- showing us how we live now.

Coe is among the handful of novelists who can tell us something about the temper of our times’ Observer

Number 11 is Jonathan Coe’s eleventh novel. His previous ten novels are all published by Penguin and include the highly acclaimed bestsellers What a Carve Up!, The House of Sleep and The Rotters’ Club.

Additional information

Book Condition

Used – Okay




368 pages


April 7, 2016 by Penguin
First published November 1, 2015


Fiction, Contemporary, Humor, Short Stories